Payback is a b***h!

by Vonda Howard

Hey Vonda,

Recently I broke up with my jerk of a boyfriend and was more than happy to do it. He SOON AFTER started dating this woman that I have had an ongoing feud with for years. Vonda, I can actually say that I cannot stand this woman…and I could not be happier that they are together.

Now, not to long ago, he started calling me and trying to make his way back into my pants and I have (on more than one occasion) told him to hit the bricks and go back to his chicken-head. She even had the nerve to tell me to stay away from “her man”! I never laughed so hard!

Vonda, these are the two people I can honestly say I hate in this world. I thought about playing him, making him leave her ass and then dumping his ass. Would I be wrong for giving in to this little bit of revenge for myself?

Payback is a b**ch!

Dear Payback is a b**ch!,

Are you sure you are over this guy?  I know if it was someone that I “hate”, the LAST thing I would want to do is be close to them again!  I understand the feeling to want to get back at someone that has been a negative part of your life, but revenge never really pays off.

The fact that he started calling you again after (I assume) you had a nasty breakup means that somewhere  in him he feels comfortable enough to approach you about getting back together.  Why?  I would take time to look at that.  What are you doing or saying that could possibly be giving him the green light?

The best thing I can tell you is to put space between you and these people.  Plotting some revenge or scheme to get back at them for whatever they did will only prolong YOUR suffering and possibly make your experiences with them even more of a pain.  I say let him know once and for all that you and him are over and move on with your life!  Spend your time and energy on positive people!

Vonda



About the Author: Vonda Howard is the author of the new hot book series, The D-Cup Divas™, a graphic designer of her own graphic design firm, Cupcake Creative Studio, mom to two, wife to her one and only and a domestic goddess (not really…LOL). She does not profess to be an expert, but just that one opinionated girlfriend you go to for the straight nitty-gritty. So just relax and enjoy. ;o) Do you have a question? Send it to this address:heyvonda@thedcupdivas.com and you may get featured!

Leave a Reply

