I Want Him So Bad!

by Vonda Howard

Hey Vonda,

My boyfriend won’t talk to me. I go to his house every day but he won’t let me in.  I call his phone 15 times a day and he tells me to leave him the hell alone and hangs up. I run up to him when he goes to his car to drive to work, crying, to tell him I’m in love with him, but he grabs me and physically pushes me out his car and speeds off. One day his sister thought it was okay, so she let me in the house but I never left.  He was so upset to find me in his bed that he called the police, but I didn’t get arrested.  He wants me to sign a paper agreeing to be far from him but I can’t. Why does he have no heart? What can I do so he will love me and want me? We never went out but there’s always hope…

I Want Him So Bad

Dear I Want Him So Bad,

I am speechless.  I had to read this letter more than once to convince myself that this wasn’t a joke.  Honey, I am going to be blunt here…you need to seek help…NOW.  It is so obvious that this man does not want you!  What is it going to take for you to realize that?  The man tells you to “leave him the hell alone”, he doesn’t answer your calls, and he almost got you arrested.  Frankly, I wish you had been arrested so you can get the help you obviously need.

You said that he wants you to sign something saying you have to stay away from him…sweetie, that is a RESTRAINING ORDER.  Which means the he obviously is afraid of you in some way.   To top it off, you say that you two have never even been out on a date???  WHAT???   You stayed in his house when he wasn’t home and waited for him in his bed??  You are lucky he didn’t shoot you!  Honey, how is he your boyfriend?  It’s not that “he has no heart”, he doesn’t know you and at this point i’m pretty sure he doesn’t even remotely want to.  My advice to you is to first, seek the help of a therapist or psychiatrist.  The behavior you are asking me about is a serious cry for help.  I’m sure there are some underlying issues to deal with here.    Also, try finding a hobby or extracurricular activity that will help you focus on other things.

I may have come off a bit brash in response to your letter, but I am truly thinking of you here.  You can only push someone but so far and I think he is reaching his limit.  The last thing you want is for him to start (if he hasn’t already) feeling like he needs to defend himself; which could be detrimental to you.  I understand being deeply attracted to someone, but the feeling has to be reciprocated before a relationship can develop!  So, leave him and his family alone and seek help so you can all move on with your lives.  Praying for you!

Vonda

About the Author: Vonda Howard is the author of the new hot book series, The D-Cup Divas™, a graphic designer of her own graphic design firm, Cupcake Creative Studio, mom to two, wife to her one and only and a domestic goddess (not really…LOL). She does not profess to be an expert, but just that one opinionated girlfriend you go to for the straight nitty-gritty. So just relax and enjoy. ;o) Do you have a question? Send it to this address:heyvonda@thedcupdivas.com and you may get featured!

Leave a Reply

